About Us  »  Natural Resources  »  Contact Us

The Natural Resources Section is comprised of a program manager, an inventory and monitoring specialist, a fire management specialist, and regional biologists assigned to the coastal plan, piedmont, and mountains. For information and assistance involving natural and cultural resources management in the state parks system, please contact the appropriate staff listed below:

Jon Blanchard - Program Head
MSC 1615
Raleigh, NC 27699
919-707-9307
Jon.blanchard@ncparks.gov

Ed Corey - Inventory and Monitoring Biologist
12700 Bayleaf Road
Raleigh, NC 27614
919-841-4037
ed.corey@ncparks.gov

Thomas Crate - Fire Management Specialist
MSC 1615
Raleigh, NC 27699
919-707-9319
Thomas.Crate@ncparks.gov

Jamie Sasser - Coastal Region Biologist
MSC 1615
Raleigh, NC 27699
919-751-2792
jamie.sasser@ncparks.gov

Jimmy Dodson - Piedmont Region Biologist
MSC 1515
Raleigh, NC 27699
919-707-9330
jimmy.dodson@ncparks.gov

Marshall Ellis - Mountain Region Biologist
159 Inland Sea Lane
Troutman, NC 28166
704-528-6514
marshall.ellis@ncparks.gov

Amin Davis - Environmental Review Coordinator
MSC 1615
Raleigh, NC 27699
919-707-9329
amin.davis@ncparks.gov